we can be heroes

by X

251220121674 251220121677

We can be heroes, just for one day // David Bowie “Heroes”

Currently sitting here feeling rather nostalgic. These photos were taken last summer, and even though last summer sucked in terms of the weather (felt like Australia had turned into Britain momentarily), I find myself longing for those warm, hazy days where the days stretch into the evenings. For the hot sun, and pretty sunsets, and to feel like we had all the time in the world, because it was the holidays and all that mattered was keeping cool, and trying new drinks, and going out, and watching movies and finding new songs to live by.
Right now, it’s so far off my ideal summer … I have four more weeks of school, two more weeks before my first lot of Yr12 exams (3 of which are maths and are killing me), and crappy weather.
It’s so cold, but I just had a Magnum.
Oh yeah, and I’m obsessed with this song “Heroes” by David Bowie. I find myself increasingly drawn towards 80s/90s angsty, sad rock music (though I also like Miley Cyrus, so I’m kind of having an identity crisis at the moment). Plus this was on the Perks of Being a Wallflower soundtrack, and both the book and movie are on my all time favourites list.

On that note, I’m off to write essays for both English and Extension English.
Au revoir mes chers xx

PS. These photos were taken on a brick phone camera. Not too bad, eh?

